Indian Coast Guard Ship Rajkamal in Andaman Sea . It was in an operation to rescue survivors of MV ITT Panther which sunk in the Andaman Sea. Indian Coast Guard Ship Rajkamal with survivors is heading to Port Blair.

New Delhi. 26 January 2019. The President of India has awarded President’s Tatrakshak Medal (PTM) and Tatrakshak Medal (TM) to the following Indian Coast Guard personnel for their act of conspicuous gallantry/ meritorious /distinguished service on the occasion of Republic Day 2019.

President’s Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

  • IG ParameshSivamani, TM (0244-D)

Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

  • Comdt (JG) MVN Abhishek Rao (0647-S)
  • Pinku Rana, Adh(R), 04783-W
  • Ankit Kumar, P/Nvk(QA), 06173-L

Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)

  • DIG Homesh Kumar Sharma (5017-C)
  • ComdtBhim Singh Kothari (0331-C)
  • ComdtChaturvedula Vivekananda (0388-E)

These awards are being given to the personnel of Indian Coast Guard on Republic Day and Independence Day every year, since 26 January 1990 onwards.