President approves conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards-2020 President approves conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards-2020

Aero India 2021
Photo Gallery 2021
Video Gallery 2021


NALSAR Aerospace & Defence Legal Programmes


ADU Turns 5

Dear Friends, As ADU completes 5 years of its existence many fond memories flash back. The inception of the portal coincided with the Indian Air Force Day ofRead more ›

President approves conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards-2020

Hits 278

The President of India has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards – 2020 on 40 persons which includes Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 01, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 08 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 31 persons. One award is posthumous.  The details are as under:-

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

  1. Shri Muhammed Muhsin (Posthumous), Kerala

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak

  1. Shri Ramshibhai Ratnabhai Samad (Rabari), Gujarat
  2. Shri Parmeshwar Balaji Nagargoje, Maharashtra
  3. Kum. Amandeep Kaur, Punjab
  4. Shri Koripelly Srujan Reddy, Telangana
  5. Master Tinku Nishhad, Uttar Pradesh
  6. Smt. Himani Biswal, Madhya Pradesh
  7. Kum. Kalagarla Sahithi, Andhra Pradesh
  8. Shri Bhuwaneshwar Prajapati, Uttar Pradesh

Jeevan Raksha Padak

  1. Shri Bhaveshkumar Satuji Vihol, Gujarat
  2. Shri Ishwarlal Manubhai Sangada, Gujarat
  3. Shri Manmohansinh Rathod, Gujarat
  4. Shri Prakashkumar Bavchandbhai Vekariya, Gujarat
  5. Shri Rahver Virbhadrasinh Tejsinh, Gujarat
  6. Shri Rakeshbhai Babubhai Jadav, Gujarat
  7. Shri Vijay Ajit Chhaira, Gujarat
  8. Master Arun Thomas, Kerala
  9. Master Rojin Robert, Kerala
  10. Shri Shiju. P. Gopi, Kerala
  11. Shri Gourishankar Vyas, Madhya Pradesh
  12. Shri Jagdish Singh Siddhu, Madhya Pradesh
  13. Shri Pushpendra Singh Rawat, Madhya Pradesh
  14. Shri Rajesh Kumar Rajpoot, Madhya Pradesh
  15. Shri Anil Dashrath Khule, Maharashtra
  16. Shri Balasaheb Dnyandeo Nagargoje, Maharashtra
  17. Shri Sunil Kumar, Uttar Pradesh
  18. Shri Mohinder Singh, Punjab
  19. Shri Nihal Singh, Uttar Pradesh
  20. Master Fedrick, Andaman and Nicobar
  21. Shri Mukesh Choudhery, Rajasthan
  22. Shri Ravindra Kumar, Gujarat
  23. Shri S M Rafi, Karnataka
  24. Shri S.V. Jose, Kerala
  25. Shri Vani Hiren Kumar, Gujarat
  26. Shri Abujam Roben Singh, Manipur
  27. Shri Bala Naik Banavath, Kerala
  28. Shri Ashok Singh Rajput, Jammu and Kashmir
  29. Shri Paramjit Singh, Jammu and Kashmir
  30. Shri Ranjit Chandra Ishore, Jammu and Kashmir
  31. Shri Rinku Chauhan, Uttar Pradesh

Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given to a person for meritorious act of human nature in saving the life of a person.  The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak.  Persons of all walks of life are eligible for these awards.  The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The decoration of the award (medal, certificate signed by the Union Home Minister and lump sum monetary allowance) is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective Union Ministries/Organizations/State Government to which the awardee belongs. 

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Related Articles

IAF Rafales in India
India-China Faceoff
Battle Ground COVID 19

Did You Know This?

ADU's Youtube

From Managing Editor's Pen

Goodbye 2020 – Welcome 2021

Dear Friends, New Delhi. 01 January 2021. Every end heralds a new beginning and life goes on. The year just gone by introduced  two new words Corona andRead more ›

Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) : A new wine in a new bottle

Dear Friends, New Delhi. 31 December 2019. As 2019 is on the verge of passing away and the second decade of this century coming to an end ADURead more ›

72 years of independence and Mother India still laments

Dear Friends, New Delhi. 03 August 2019. We got independence on 15th August 1947 and in the God ’s year of 2019  i.e. 72 years later are weRead more ›

Reflections of a soldier
India-China Faceoff
Battle Ground COVID 19
Did You Know This?

ADU's Youtube