New Delhi. 11 May 2019. Group Captain Chandra Shekhar Bhatt took over the command of Air Force Station Faridabad from Group Captain Kaushik Das. The change of command took place in a  Ceremonial parade at Station Parade ground.

Group Captain Kaushik Das (right)handing over the charge of Station Commander Air Force Station Faridabad to Group Captain Chandra Shekhar Bhatt at Air Force Station Faridabad. 

Group Captain Bhatt was commissioned in the Logistics branch of IAF in 1990. During his career, the officer has held various appointments in Operational bases and Depots. For his distinguished service, the officer has been commended by Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief (AOC-in-C) and Chief of the Air Staff (CAS).