• 02 Police Medal for Gallantry
  • 03 President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service
  • 12 Police Medal For Meritorious Service

 New Delhi. 25 January 2021.  On the occasion of 72nd Republic Day, 2021 Government of India has conferred 17 medals to ITBP officers and men-

            Police Medal for Gallantry

  1. Shri Anurag Kumar Singh, Asstt. Comdt (GD) – 1st Bar to PMG

The officer displayed a high level of Gallantry and esprit de corps while leading an operation in village Tahab, District Pulwama (J&K) on 30 July -2017 with the troops of 55 Rashtriya Rifles (RR) and eliminated 02 hard core Hizbul Mujahidin militants for displaying exemplary leadership presence of mind, initiative and courage the officer is awarded the 1st Bar to Police Medal for Gallantry.     

  • Shri Rajesh Kumar Luthra, AC/GD                  (Now DC)

            President’s Police medal for Distinguished Service:-

  1. Shri Deepam Seth, IPS, Inspector General, NW Frontier HQ.
  2. Shri Sunil Chandra Mamgain, DIG, NE Ftr. HQ.
  3. Shri Manohar Singh Rawat, 2IC(GD), 21st Bn.

            Police Medal for Meritorious Service:-

  1. Smt Aparna Kumar, IPS, DIG, SHQ (DDN).
  2.  Shri  Sudhakar Natarajan, DIG (Vet), Dte Genl.
  3.  Shri Surinder Khatri, Commandant, NITSRDR
  4.  Dr. Rakesh Kothiyal, CMO (SG), Central Ftr. HQ.
  5.  Shri Shiv Lal, Commandant (Engr), Eastern Ftr. HQ.
  6.  Shri Hafizullah Siddiqui, 2IC (GD), SHQ (Lekhabali)
  7. Shri Rajendra Prasad Sundriyal, DC (O), Eastern Ftr. HQ.
  8.  Shri Dhan Prakash Tyagi, AC(OL), Dte Gen.
  9. Shri Govind Singh, Section Officer, Dte Genl.
  10.  Shri Lal Singh, Inspector (GD), 17th   Bn.
  11.  Shri Dayal Singh, Inspector (Tele), SHQ (Dehradun)
  12.  Shri Vakil Thakur, CT (BB), SHQ(Patna)

Shri S.S. Deswal, Director General, ITBP conveyed his congratulations to the officers and men for receiving medals for their sincere and dedicated services rendered to the nation.