25 Jan, 2018, New Delhi- On the occasion of 69th Republic Day, 2018 Government of India has conferred 14 medals to ITBP officers and men-

President’s Police medal for Distinguished Service:-

1           Shri Rajendra Kumar Verma, Commandant

2          Shri Govind Singh Negi, Inspector (GD)

Police Medal for Meritorious Service:-

  • Anil Kumar Maru, CMO (SG)
  • Shri Vishwamitra Anand, Commandant
  • Shri Amit Katiyar, Commandant
  • Shri Narender Kumar, Second-in Command
  • Shri Rajeev Gupta, Dy. Commandant
  • Shri Vinod Kumar, Asstt. Comdt (GD)
  • Shri Gopal Singh, Asstt. Comdt (GD)
  • Shri Bir Singh Thakur, Inspector (GD)
  • Shri Hans Ram, Inspector (GD)
  • Shri Balwant Singh, Inspector (GD)
  • Shri Surjeet Singh, Sub Inspector (GD)
  • Shri Asrar Khan, HC (GD)

ITBP receives 14 medals on Republic Day 2018

(Vivek Kumar Pandey)

Public Relations Officer

Directorate General, ITB Police