Bangalore . 13 February 2017. Post twenty one years and ten editions of Aero India , Aero India this year will see Chinese participation for the first time.
Chinese delegation will have a five-member team. Two more Chinese officials are being considered for the delegation.
The Chinese team – all from People’s Liberation Army Air Force (PLAAF), the Chinese Air Force – will be headed by Major General Wang Qiang. part from Maj Gen Qiang, the defence officials have confirmed the delegation comprising Senior Colonel Gao Zhikuan, Col Huang Xinyang, Lt Col Jiang Jiaji and Maj Li Yiu.
There will ofcourse be no participation as exhibitors from Chinese industry and no Chinese aircraft flying in the Yelahanka skies.