New Delhi. 14 August 2021.  Total 37 ITBP officials have been announced to be conferred with Police Medals on the occasion of 75th Independence Day, 2021- 23 with Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), 03 with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 11 with Police Medal for Meritorious service.

37 ITBP Officials awarded Medals on 75th Independence Day

20 ITBP personnel have been awarded with PMG for bravery in skirmishes in Eastern Ladakh in May-June, 2020- 8 personnel for Galwan Nallah, 6 personnel each for Finger-4 and Hot Springs. 3 others have been awarded with PMG for Anti-Naxal Operations in Chhattisgarh during the month of July, 2018.

(A)     Police Medal for Gallantry:-

1                 Kishor Singh Bisht, Commandant

2                 Rinku Thapa, Second-in-Command

3                 Sarat Kumar Tripathi, DC (GD)

4                 Akshay Ahuja, AC (GD)

5                 Dharmendra Kumar Vishwakarma, AC (GD)6                 Arbind Kumar Mahato, AC (GD)7        Pankaj Srivastava, AC (GD)8        Ghanashyam Sahu, Inspector (GD)9       Ravindra Maharana, Inspector (GD)10      Nitin Kumar, Inspector (GD)11      Patil Sachin Mohan, SI (GD)12     Manish Kumar, HC (GD)13     Shiv Shankar Tiwari, HC (GD)14     Manish Kumar, CT (GD)15      Karuppasamy M., CT (GD)16      Stanzin Thinles, CT (GD)17      Vinod Kumar Sharma, CT (GD)18      Ashraf Ali, CT (GD)19      Mohd. Shafkat Mir, CT (GD)20      Rigzin Dawa, CT (GD)

Anti Naxal Operation (Chhattisgarh)

21      Ravinder Singh Punia, Assistant Commandant

22      Kuldeep Singh, Inspector

23      S. Muthu Raja, CT

(B) President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service:-

1.    Ashok Kumar, DIG

2.    Kapil Dev Dwivedi, DIG

3.    Mahendra Pal, Inspector (GD)

(C) Police Medal for Meritorious Service:-

1.    Raghubir Singh Vats, DIG (Telecom)

2.    W. Inaobu Singh, Commandant

3.    Bhagwati Prasad Khansali, Second-in-Command

4.    Kshitish Chandra Sarkar, DC (Telecom)

5.    Anand Prakash Dimri, DC (Engineer)

6.    Sher Singh Butola, AC (Telecom)

7.    Darshan Singh, AC (Armr)

8.    Namita Sharma, Section Officer

9.    Dev Dutt Sharma, Inspector (Telecom)    10. Santosh Kumar, Inspector (GD)     11. Alankar Rao, SI (GD)

 S. S. Deswal, DG, ITBP has conveyed his congratulations to the medalists.