The President has approved Tatrakshak Medals to the following personnel of the Indian Coast Guard for their act of conspicuous gallantry/meritorious service on the occasion of Republic Day 2020. 

Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

  •        Dy Comdt Abhishek Kumar (4233-S)
  •       Sanjay Kumar Singh, Adh (ME), 04217-P
  •       Subhash, P/Nvk (QA), 05655-H

Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)

  •       DIG Mukul Garg (0260-P)
  •       IK Balan, P/Adh (AH), 01608-L

These awards are being given to the personnel of Indian Coast Guard on Republic Day and Independence Day every year since January 26, 1990.