New Delhi. 14 August, 2018. 14 ITBP officers and personnel have been announced to be conferred with Police Medals on the occasion of 72nd Independence Day, 2018, 03 (Three) of them would be conferred with President Police Medal for Distinguished Service while 11 (Eleven) would be conferred with Police medal for Meritorious service.


(I) President Police Medal for Distinguished Service:-


  1. Anil Kumar Gautam, DIG
  2. Devinder Pal, SAO (Pers)
  3. Som Krishan Sharma, Inspector (GD)



(II) Police Medal for Meritorious Service:-


  1. Rajesh Sharma, DIG
  2. Manmohan Singh Guleria, Commandant (GD)
  3. R. P. S. Raghuvanshi, Commandant (GD)
  4. Davinder Singh, Dy. Commandant (GD)
  5. Harish Chand Upreti, Dy. Commandant (Engr)
  6. Puran Ram, Asstt. Commandant (GD)
  7. Dinesh Chandra Dimri, Asstt. Commandant (GD)
  8. Binod Singh, Inspector (GD)
  9. Jagmohan Singh, Sub Inspector (GD)
  10. Mohan Singh, Asstt. Sub Inspector (GD)
  11. Kuleesh Anand, Dy. Commandant (GD)