Coast Guard Personnel

New Delhi. 14 August 2018. On the occasion of Independence Day 2018 the President of India has awarded one President’s Tatrakshak Medal (PTM) (Distinguished Service), five Tatrakshak Medal (TM) (Gallantry) and two Tatrakshak Medal (TM) (Meritorious Service) to the following Indian Coast Guard personnel for their act of conspicuous gallantry and distinguished/ meritorious service. The detailed list of the awardees are as follows:-

(a)        President’s Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

(i)         IG Rakesh Pal, TM (0225-L)

(b)       Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

(i)         DIG Venurajan Anbarasan (0321-D)

(ii)        Comdt(JG) Touthang Ngamlien (0693-X)

(iii)       Dy Comdt Alexander Pradeep(0961-J)

(iv)       Amit Sanchan Kanojiya, U/Adh(QA), 04466-Z

(v)        Neeraj Kumar, Nvk(QA), 13218-S

(c)        Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)

(i)         DIG Sanatan Jena (0289-E)

(ii)        Khetra Dolai, P/Adh(QA), 02297-W


These awards are being given to the personnel of Indian Coast Guard on Republic Day and Independence Day every year, since 26 Jan 1990 onwards.