New Delhi. 15 August 2023.  Total 14 ITBP officials have been announced to be conferred with Police Medals on the occasion of 77th Independence Day, 2023 with 03 with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 11 with Police Medal for Meritorious service

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service:–  

  1. Sh. Sanjay Kumar Gunjyal, Inspector General 
  2. Sh. Mukesh Kumar Saraf, DIG (GD) 3. Sh. Satpal, ASI(GD

Police Medal for Meritorious Service:– 

  1. Sh. Manish Kumar, Commandant(GD) 2. Sh. D. Justin Robert, Commandant(GD
  2. Sh. Ram Pratap, Inspector (GD
  3. Sh. Sardari Lal, Inspector (GD
  4. Sh. Kulwant Singh, Inspector(GD
  5. Sh. Fazar Mohd, ASI(GD
  6. Sh. Rikhi Ram, ASI(GD
  7. Sh. Passang Tenzing Sherpa, HC (GD
  8. Sh. Moola Ram Huda, HC(GD
  9. Sh. Suresh Samson, HC(Tailor
  10. Sh. Ram Kumar. Constable(WM

DG, ITBP and whole force family have conveyed their congratulations to the medalists.