Headlines :
Follow Us :
  • google
  • fb
  • twitter
  • twitter
  • twitter

Havildar Hangpan Dada, Ashok Chakra (Posthumous)

New Delhi. 26 January 2017. Havildar (Hav) Hangpan Dada was born on 02 Oct 1979 in village Borduria, near Khonsa in District Tirap of Arunachal Pradesh. He wasRead more ›

Wing Commander  Sukhwinder Singh Multani

New Delhi.  25 January 2017.  In the wee hours of 18 May 16, Indian Air Force received a frantic call from Sri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board informingRead more ›

Squadron Leader Rijul Sharma

New Delhi.  25 January  2017. On 01 Jun 16, Squadron Leader Rijul Sharma was authorised to fly an Air Test sortie on MiG 29 aircraft which involved testing ofRead more ›

Squadron Leader Vikas Puri

  New Delhi. 25 January 2017.  On 12 Mar 2016, Sqn Ldr Vikas Puri was detailed to fly a Mi-17 helicopter from Shillong to Tezpur with AOC-in-C, HQ EACRead more ›

Lieutenant Colonel Ardeshir Burzarji Tarapore

Lieutenant Colonel Ardeshir Burzorji Tarapore, PVC (born on August 19, 1923 in Mumbai, was a senior officer in the Indian Army. He belonged to the family of GeneralRead more ›

Company Quarter Master Havildar Abdul Hamid – the ‘Tank Destroyer’

Born in a village in eastern Uttar Pradesh (then United Provinces) in 1933 to an ex-army man, Abdul Hamid always aspired to be an army jawan. He joinedRead more ›

“I want to win the Param Vir Chakra”- Captain Manoj Kumar Pandey

New Delhi. 26 July 2016. This is fact and not fiction. Prior to his selection, during his Services Selection Board (SSB) interview, the interviewer asked him, “Why doRead more ›

Kargil martyr Squadron Leader Ajay Ahuja inspires air warriors even today

New Delhi. 26 July 2016. Flying was a passion and flying to secure the nation his ultimate desire. And he flew into heavens just doing what he desiredRead more ›

Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw : The no-nonsense and most remembered Indian soldier

New Delhi. 15 January, 2016. Field Marshal Shamsherji Hormusji Framji Jamshedji Manekshaw, MC (4 April 1914 – 27 June 2008), popularly known as Sam Bahadur (“Sam the Brave”),Read more ›

Field Marshal KM Cariappa : The First Indian Chief of Independent India

New Delhi. 15 January, 2016. Field Marshal Kodandera “Kipper” Madappa Cariappa OBE (28 January 1899 – 15 May 1993) was the First Indian Commander-in-Chief of the Indian ArmyRead more ›

Maj Rama Raghoba Rane, PVC

Gazette Notification: 5 Pres/50, 21-6-50 Operation: 1948 Polo – Hyderabad Date of Award: 08 Apr 1948 Citation: On 8 April 1948, 2nd Lieutenant Rama Raghoba Rane was orderedRead more ›

Lt. Gen PS Bhagat, VC, PVSM

Corps of Engineers War Office, 10th June, 1941 His Majesty The KING has been graciously pleased to approve of the award of the Victoria Cross to the undermentionedRead more ›

Subedar K Subramanian, GC

Corps of Engineers Subedar Subramanian GC was the first Indian to be awarded the George Cross.The George Cross is the highest British award for gallantry while not facingRead more ›

A hero for generations of Indian navy

Captain Mahendra Nath Mulla MVC (1926- 1971) was a recipient of the Mahavir Vir Chakra, the second highest Indian gallantry award, in the Indian Navy . Captain Mulla,Read more ›

Tagged with:

A hero for generations of soldiers

Major Somnath Sharma Major Som Nath Sharma, PVC (1923–1947) was the first recipient of the Param Vir Chakra, the highest Indian gallantry award. He was awarded the medalRead more ›

Tagged with: ,

A hero for generations of air warriors

Flying Officer Nirmal Jit Singh Sekhon, PVC (17 July 1945 – 14 December 1971), an officer of the Indian Air Force,  was posthumously awarded the Param Vir Chakra,Read more ›

Tagged with: ,